Boards & Committees


Belvedere Heights Home for the Aged Board


Chamber of Commerce Representative


Cemetery Committee

-Whole of Council

Committee of Adjustment

-Whole of Council

Community Policing Advisory Boards

-Councillor Mike Kekkonen

District of Parry Sound Municipal Association


District of Parry Sound Social Services Administration Board

-Councillor Steve Crookshank, Township of Carling                                                                 -Councillor Joel Constable , Municipality of McDougall

District of Parry Sound Social Services Administration Board                                       – Housing & Homeless Committee

-Reeve Peter Hopkins

Emergency Medical Services Advisory Committee

-Councillor Lewis Mallott, Municipality of McDougall

Historical Committee

-Councillor Mike Kekkonen, Joyce Hopkins, Vivian Moore, Carolyn Phillips, Kathryn Plunkett, Irva Stewart, Brian Szepaniak, Maureen Anderson

McKellar Library Board

-Reeve Peter Hopkins, Cathy Bull, Carol Anne Miller, Anne Potocnik, Shelley Recoskie, Norma Pumphrey, Dianne Thompson

North Bay Parry Sound District Health Unit

-Don Brisbane

Parry Sound Area Planning Board

Councillor Morley Haskim

Provincial Offences Act Advisory Committee

-Councillor Mike Kekkonen

Recreation Committee

-Councillor Morley Haskim, Rick Brear,  Linda Filion, Mel Hammond, Joyce Hopkins, Philip Jefkins,          Al Last, Dinah Ryeland-Brown

West Parry Sound Pool & Wellness Committee

-Councillor Morley Haskim

West Parry Sound Veterinary Services Committee

-Councillor Mike Kekkonen

911 Operations Committee

-Councillor Mike Kekkonen